Notes THE UNEXPECTED THE GOSPEL OF MARK January 24, 2021 TODAY 1-24

REMINDERS

Sunday School—9:00 a.m.

Prayer with Ushers & Greeters—9:30 a.m.

Morning Service—10:00 a.m.

Annual Meeting—Following the Morning Worship Service

TUESDAY 1-26

Community Prayer —12:00 Noon at Earl Hill's Office

WEDNESDAY 1-27

AWANA— 3:45—5:00p.m.

Middle School Youth Group—6:30-7:30 p.m.

High School Youth Group 7:30-8:30 p.m.

THURSDAY 1-28

GriefShare—6:30 p.m.

SUNDAY 1-31

Sunday School—9:00 a.m.

Prayer With Ushers & Greeters—9:30 a.m.

Morning Worship Service—10:00 a.m.

GIVING

Options for Giving:

- Offering Boxes mounted near back of Sanctuary & on the rolling mailboxes in the Foyer
- Online Giving www.brittfreechurch.com/give/
- Mail a check (address below)
- If you want to give to the Benevolence Fund, please indicate accordingly when you give.

Weekly Budget: \$8,700

Giving Last Week—General Fund \$5,639.00

PRAYER NEEDS

Please pray for these people with health issues or other concerns:

Doug Kneisel Linda Ringham Linda Tweed Tonya Anderson Family of David Peterson

Please pray for:

- •A Movement of God's Spirit across our Nation bringing repentance, revival, reconciliation and healing
- Service Men & Women and Police Officers
- •Missionaries including Ken & Deb Quintus with "On Common Ground Ministries"
- •Those who are isolated at home, nursing homes and assisted living
- Our Church Leadership
- •Pastor Steve & Carol Couch
- •Nathan & Kelly, Jaden, Luke and Ryan Hawley
- •Chas & Nicole, William and Daisy Wyatt

THE EVANGELICAL FREE CHURCH OF BRITT

810 2nd Ave. NW, Britt, IA 50423 Website: www.brittfreechurch.com Wifi: EFC Guest Wifi Password: brittfree82

Senior Pastor—Steve Couch—brittfreechurch.steve@gmail.com—641-860-9932
Worship & Tech Director—Nathan Hawley—brittfreechurch.nathan@gmail.com—970-420-0873
Youth Director—Chas Wyatt—brittfreechurch.chas@gmail.com—605-376-4806
Office Staff—Cherlyn Johnson, Katrina Peterson—brittfreechurch@gmail.com—843-3861
Custodian—Tom Kardoes—515-320-3349

CHURCH LEADERSHIP

| OFFICERS 2020 | OFFICERS 2021 | NOMINEES 2021 |
|---|--|--|
| <u>ELDERS</u> | ELDERS | ELDER NOMINEES |
| * Ken DeWaard *Paul Loeschen *Brent McNeese Dean Bertilson Jeff Nielsen Chuck Anderson Dan Peterson | Dean Bertilson 2021 Jeff Nielsen 2021 Chuck Anderson 2022 Dan Peterson 2022 2023 3 yr 2023 3 yr. | Ken DeWaard Paul Loeschen |
| <u>DEACONS</u> | <u>DEACONS</u> | DEACON NOMINEES |
| *Tim Ball *Ethan Cheville *Jamisen Nielsen Paul Kumsher Zach Nielsen Mark Newman | Paul Kumsher 2021 Zach Nielsen 2021 Mark Newman 2022 2023 3 yr 2023 3 yr 2023 3 yr. | Eric Anderson Greg McNeese Randy Hayungs |
| DEACONESSES | <u>DEACONESSES</u> | DEACONESS NOMINEES |
| *Deb Kruger Ramona Carlson Carolyn Ostercamp Jan Charbonneaux Linda Krebs | Ramona Carlson 2021 Carolyn Ostercamp 2021 Jan Charbonneaux 2022 Linda Krebs 2022 2023 3 yr. | Peggy Christians Deb Kruger Beth Rasmussen |
| SUNDAY SCHOOL SUPERINTENDENT | S.S. SUPERINTENDENT | S.S. SUP'T NOMINEE |
| *Lois Uitermarkt | 2021 1 yr. | Lois Uitermarkt |
| ASSISTANT S.S. SUPERINTENDENT *Katrina Peterson | <u>ASSIST S.S. SUP'T</u> 2021 1 yr. | ASS'T. S.S. SUP'T NOMINEE Katrina Peterson |
| | | |
| *Denotes term expired in 2020. | | This is for the Annual Meeting today |